Board of Directors

Home/Board of Directors
Board of Directors 2017-09-21T08:54:47+00:00

Our Board of Directors

Tan Sri Ahmad Bin Mohd Don

Chairman and Senior Independent Non-Executive Director

Tan Sri Ahmad graduated with an Honours Degree in Economics and Business from Aberystwyth University, United Kingdom in 1969. He is a Fellow of Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales as well as a Member of Malaysian Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

Tan Sri Ahmad started his career with the Corp of Accountants, Government of Malaysia from 1972 to 1974 before joining the private sector. He served as the Financial Controller from 1974 to 1980 in companies such as Syarikat Jengka Sdn Bhd, Mansfield Berhad and Pernas Securities Sdn Bhd where he was also the Company Secretary

Dato’ Jeffrey Ng Tiong Lip

Chief Executive Officer and Non-Independent Executive Director

Dato’ Jeffrey Ng is a graduate of Monash University, Melbourne with a Bachelor of Economics. He completed his professional articleship in an international accounting firm in Australia before returning to Malaysia.

Sarena Cheah Yean Tih

Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Ms Sarena Cheah graduated with a Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting and Finance) from the University of Western Australia in 1994. She obtained her Masters in Business Administration from Melbourne Business School in 2001 and is also a member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) and Capital Market Services Representative’s Licence (CMSRL) holder.

Ng Sing Hwa

Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Ng is a qualified Chartered Accountant and is a member of the Malaysian Institute of Accountants and the Malaysian Institute of Certified Public Accountants. In May 1977, he completed the Program for Management Development at the Harvard University Graduate School of Business Administration, Boston.

Elvin A/L Berty Luke Fernandez

Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Elvin Fernandez graduated from the Institution of Surveyors Malaysia (ISM), now known as The Royal Institution of Surveyors Malaysia (RISM). He is also a former Director of Malaysia Property Incorporated.

Tengku Nurul Azian Binti Tengku Shahriman

Independent Non-Executive Director

Tengku Azian Shahriman graduated with a Bachelor of Law, LLB (Hons) from Univeristy of London in 1985. She obtained her Barrister Law of the Honourable Society of the Inner Temple in year 1986 and was subsequently admitted and enrolled as an Advocate and Solicitor of the High Court in Malaya on 11 February 1989.

Chan Hoi Choy

Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Chan Hoi Choy is an alumnus of University of Aston, Birmingham, United Kingdom and holds a Bachelor of Science (Hons) degree in Managerial and Administrative Studies. Mr Chan currently serves as the Chief Executive Officer of Sunway Shopping Malls and Theme Parks.